Sky Valley High


Guest Musicians:

Kyle Findley-Meier: Vocals (Tracks 2, 8, 12)
Ben Meyer: Lead Guitar (Tracks 2, 8), backup vocals (Track 12)
Jacob Navarro: Lead Guitar (Tracks 6, 7, 9), backup vocals (Track 12), Mandolin (Track 9)
Sean Horst: Mandolin (Tracks 12, 4), backup vocals (Track 12)
Nick Moyer: Trumpet (Tracks 3, 6), Accordion (Track 3)
Thomas William: Lead Guitar (Track 1), backup vocals (Track 12)
Karen Sample: backup vocals (Track 12)

All Songs Written by Matney Cook except:
Music on “Fly” by Jeff Lacy
Music on “Bordeaux” by Nick Moyer
Music on “I Ride,” and “Late Night Cahoots” by Lorry Cook

Recorded, Mixed and Mastered by Pat Sample at Paradise Sound Recording
Produced by the Mudflat Walkers
Album artwork and design by Jess Bonin
Photos by Thaddeus Hink



STREAM     //     BUY     //     ARTIST PAGE

Recorded between Dec 2013 and April 2014, “Sky Valley High” is Mudflat Walkers’ debut full-length album.

Twelve tracks of country, folk, and old-timey tunes celebrating the bounty of the Pacific Northwest. That bounty includes the abundance of guest musicians drawn from Mudflat Walkers’ community that appear on these tracks. 

Originally released September 19, 2014
Re-released July 31, 2020

The Mudflat Walkers are:
Matney Cook: lead vocals, rhythm guitar, harmonica
Jeff Lacy: backup vocals, drums, piano
Kevin Olney: bass guitar